The United States Equestrian Federation (USEF) presents the Pegasus Awards to influential equestrians each year. This year, these coveted honors are going to three outstanding members of the horse sport community: Joe Fargis, Hunter Chancellor, and Linda Zang.

Joe Fargis is a household name in the sport of show jumping. and will be receiving the 2013 Lifetime Achievement Award. He has helped the United States to multiple Pan American and Olympic Games medals, and been an influential trainer and leader in the sport. Fargis has served on committees of the USEF, USHJA, and USET, providing invaluable input to the administrators of equestrian competition in this country.

Rising saddle seat star Hunter Chancellor will be named Junior Equestrian of the Year. This enterprising young woman already has several wins and World Championship titles under her belt, all while keeping a 3.99 GPA and managing to participate in sports, clubs, and volunteer work. She is also a member of this year's gold-medal-winnign U.S. team for the Saddle Seat World Cup.

The Pegasus Medal of Honor will be awarded to Linda Zang, a pillar of the discipline of dressage in the United States. After completing her competitive career, which included riding on Olympic and Pan American Games teams, Zang became one of the most influential judges and administrators in dressage, as well as an accomplished trainer of horses and riders.